Ogii Review of: Rapture by Lauren Kate

Rapture (Fallen, #4)Rapture by Lauren Kate
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I love the Fallen Series! I loved this book! However, this book has really disappointed me. It started off good, and was still good right until the end. Once Luce was thrown out of Lucifer’s Announcer at the end of the book, things just went downhill for me. I really did not like the ending. I wanted them to keep fighting for their love as angel. Like seriously! Luce had just got her wings back! But then again, I always wanted Luce and Cam to end up together. Therefore, though for me, it’s not the desired ending, which might fall on the fact that I love eternal happy ending, it was still a good ending. Looking at it at an overall perspective, if it had ended any other way; it would have ruined the entire book, or probably even the entire series. All in all, I loved the book. I was so glad that Luce and Daniel got to spend nearly all of the time together, especially after the last book where Daniel was constantly chasing her. They’re a very cute couple. The events in the book were also very suspenseful and action filled which I loved. Even if at times, Luce’s hesitation to do certain things I found annoying, but it really did make the book and kept the reader focused and really drawn into the story. The way in which Luce’s past was revealed; I believe was done in an excellent way! I really liked the story of her past lives, also of her very first original one. The whole plot with Lucifer in her original life, I loved the best. To know what happened between them, and then to understand why everything has happened. Then also to see a different side of Lucifer. It was just amazing! I really loved this book! In a way I’m glad the series ended because I finally got to know everything, but then there’s this feeling that I have that wishes it didn’t; so that I could continue the story of their love for eternity! Love it! Loved it! Loved it! Amazing! Well Written!

View all my reviews

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

