Ogii Review of; Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher

Thirteen Reasons WhyThirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I…I am just speechless about this book. I honestly don’t have words to describe it properly, but I’ll try. It was amazing, insightful, interesting, captivating, suspenseful, intense, surprising and just a great book. I love the way in which the story is played out. I couldn’t if I tried, think of a better way to express this story. It is written so well! It is truly eye opening. Youth depression is not something that is taken very seriously, especially with the fact that most people believe it’s just them being teenagers, rebellious or just hormonal. However, 1 in 5 young adults experience extreme depression. I think this book really highlights those factors which need to be emphasised extremely to everyone. The way in which the young girls sees things and experiences it is quiet insightful. It shows a lot of depth and understanding into minds of young adults and how they deal with things. How for them, because they are so young, people just believe that they should get over it, when actually that is the wrong thing. They need to know that someone cares about them and is there for them, and this book really explores that concept brilliantly. I really loved this book. I think everyone should read it!

View all my reviews

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

