Ogii Review of: Dracula by Bram Stoker

DraculaDracula by Bram Stoker
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Great book, I really enjoyed it. At first, I thought it was slightly slow, but that would probably fall on the fact that I know background on the whole vampire legends and all, as with most people in today’s society do, due to the different appropriations made. So therefore, during the beginning I found it slightly frustrating with Jonathan, however, for the time when the novel was first released, it would have truly been a great mystery for them. The book is very well written and easy to understand. Once you really get into the book and you arrive to the stage where the characters know of the existence of vampires, it gets quiet, not sure how to describe it, but slightly suspenseful, i guess. I love how the novel challenges the values of the Victorian Era, the conflict between Religion and Science and etc. Especially because at the time of the novels release, this was thought to be quiet a provocative piece, I believe it just adds to the greatness of the book, because it was going against things at the time, and it was daring. Although I had preconceived notions about vampires, this book truly clears up the ‘legend’, so, if anyone wants to clear that up, read the book. The story towards the women in the book, and then the way in which the male characters approach the happenings is very well in. The end action is really trilling and suspenseful! A great book!

View all my reviews

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Ogii Review of: Dracula by Bram Stoker

  1. prix hotel says:

    It’s really a nice and helpful piece of info. I’m satisfied that you simply shared this helpful information with us. Please stay us informed like this. Thank you for sharing.

  2. U have a great site over here. I just wanna say thanks for all the interesting info on it. I’ll follow your website if you keep up the good work!

  3. experience says:

    I am now not certain where you are getting your information, however great topic. I needs to spend a while studying much more or understanding more. Thank you for magnificent information I was on the lookout for this information for my mission.

  4. montagne says:

    I don’t even understand how I stopped up right here, but I believed this submit was good. I do not recognise who you might be however certainly you’re going to a famous blogger should you are not already. Cheers!

  5. Remarkable things here. I am very happy to look your article. Thanks a lot and I’m looking ahead to contact you. Will you please drop me a e-mail?

Leave a Reply

